Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Bungō Stray Dogs Watch Order

The Bungō Stray Dogs anime adaptation has a lot of material, but luckily for you – it’s not overly difficult to follow. In this article, we are going to give you the proper (chronological) watching order for the Bungō Stray Dogs anime franchise, including all three seasons, the OVA, a movie, and a spin-off series titled Bungō Stray Dogs Wan!.

The first season had a total of 12 episodes and aired from April 7, 2016 to June 23, 2016.

The second season also had a total of 12 episodes, and it aired from October 6, 2016 to December 22, 2016.

In this OVA episode, the members of the armed detective agency discuss the most suitable candidate for deputy commissioner. Doppo Kunikida, as usual, runs the official errands scheduled in his appointment book. Unexpectedly, there is an incident with a bomb that challenges the ideals he has always upheld. How will he proceed when he must weigh one life against hundreds?

The first Bungō Stray Dogs movie, set after the second season and the supplementary OVA. It has a runtime of 90 minutes and was released on March 3, 2018. The plot will be provided below.

Season 3 returned with an additional 12 episodes, which aired from April 12, 2019 to June 28, 2019.

Bungo Stray Dogs Wan! is a spin-off series based on the spin-off manga of the same name. Most of the episodes were divided into several shorter segments. The series had a total of 12 full episodes that aired between January 13, 2021 and March 31, 2021.

Atsushi Nakajima is a teenager who was expelled from his orphanage and consequently is forced to live on the streets. As he stands by a river on the brink of famine, he rescues a man who was attempting suicide there.

That man turns out to be Osamu Dazai, who along with his partner, Doppo Kunikida, are part of a special detective agency; a detective agency whose members possess various supernatural powers and deal with cases that are too dangerous or difficult for the police or army. Atsushi also learns that the two men are on the trail of a tiger that has recently appeared in the area, around the same time he arrived in town.

The tiger seems to have a connection to Atsushi and as the case unravels, it’s clear that Atsushi’s future will involve much more of Dazai and the rest of the detectives.

Many of the characters have been named after famous writers, while their powers are named after their works or characters, including Ryūnosuke Akutagawa, Atsushi Nakajima, Agatha Christie, Osamu Dazai, Fyodor Dostoyevski, Rampo Edogawa, Edgar Allan Poe, Mark Twain , Kyōka Izumi, Kenji Miyazawa, Doppo Kunikida, and Akiko Yosano.

Years ago, the most violent fighting in Yokohama was the “Dragon Head” conflict, which involved numerous organizations, resulting in 88 deaths. The night before its conclusion, when Osamu Dazai was still part of the Port Mafia, he and his partner Chūya Nakahara discovered a man named Tatsuhiko Shibusawa.

In the present, the Armed Detective Agency is assigned a task in which they must investigate alleged suicide cases of hundreds of people possessing supernatural abilities around the world, which occurred when a mysterious fog passed over their countries. The Special Operations Division deduces that this incident is linked to Shibusawa, now a self-proclaimed “scavenger.”

The night before the Agency begins work, Atsushi Nakajima has a disturbing dream of his past at his former orphanage, where a misplaced door painted with a white tiger is shrouded in mist. Kyōka and Atsushi contact government agent Ango Sakaguchi, who had tracked down the other Agency detectives, all of whom are struggling against their own abilities.

As each of them battles his own abilities, Atsushi deduces that subduing the ability involves destroying a jewel embedded in them and then defeating his white tiger. An agency in London called the Order of the Clock Tower sends a gifted to incinerate Yokohama in order to destroy the city with the dragon to prevent it from spreading.

Atsushi remembers that when he was a child, Shibusawa tortured him to get the ability out of him: “the tiger” and the antithesis of all special abilities. However, the torture failed and Atsushi lost control of his ability from then on, turning into a tiger and killing Shibusawa in the past. Despite this trauma, Atsuhi accepts his actions and powers, and regains her tiger persona.

Bungō Stray Dogs watch order (at a glance)

Bungō Stray Dogs watch order (with episodes)

What is the plot of Bungō Stray Dogs?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like


Pony Canyon posted the official main trailer for Part 2 of the Attack on Titan The Final Season anime on Tuesday. The season’s Part 2 will premiere with episode...


The official YouTube channel for Bandai Namco Entertainment’s Tales of series began streaming the second trailer for Tales of Luminaria the Fateful Crossroad, Kamikaze Douga’s anime adaptation of the Tales of Luminaria smartphone game, and it...


The official Twitter account for the Muv-Luv Alternative anime that the series will get a second season that will premiere in October 2022 on Fuji TV’s [+Ultra] programming...


The Anime Tourism Association opened its annual online survey for a list of fantastic anime locations. If you don’t see your favorite spot, don’t...

Copyright © 2020 ZoxPress Theme. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by WordPress.